Guest Reviews

 

Please note that all current guest reviews are shown in the footer on our webpage, they are transposed from our listing on Stayz and are an indication of the high quality standard we consistently provide.

At the time we received the testimonials listed below, no star rating system was available.


 

 

Massimo, January 2013

“This house is BIG, very nice and well maintained. They have many dvds, games, great facilities, so you don’t need to bring anything from your home. We are absolutely satisfied with it and we’ll definitely consider coming back for another relaxing escape.”

 

Brook, August 2012

“What a great place to stay! Helen could not be more accommodating they even let us take the dogs!!The house is in a perfect location, it is very clean and comfortable, It is a home away from home. Perfect for a trip with family or friends! We will recommend to all.. Thank you so much!”

 

Clarissa, August 2012

“A lovely spacious immaculate home the facilities and finishing touches were above and beyond! The accommodation was excellent and everything was provided for you. The covered outdoor areas were a massive hit as the weather was unusually bad that weekend! The wood burner was enjoyed by all including the dog…… and with family visiting from the UK it was a massive success and enjoyed by all. We will definitely return, thank you Helen for your attention to detail it makes a massive difference! “

 

Tamika, May 2012

“This is a fabulous house. I wish we had stayed longer to make better use of the great spaces around the house and to sit and watch the bush surrounds in peace. Highly recommend this accommodation and will definitely plan to stay here again.”

 

Anne, April 2012

“Waters Edge Margaret River is a beautiful home – I say ‘home’ and not ‘house’ because the decor and attention to detail made it feel like a home away from home – not just a holiday house. The place was clean, the quality of the facilities outstanding. Everything in the kitchen you could possibly think of. The bathrooms were awesome as well as the rooms. The garden is fantastic – the owner allowed us to bring our dogs – so they enjoyed romping around the garden whilst we visited wineries. I cannot compliment the owner enough. They weren’t even fussy about check in/check out times!! Will definitely enquire for availability next time we’re in Margaret River.”

 

Dee, April 2012

“We really enjoyed our stay. Being a large family group the house was well suited. The forest and walk trails were great and the house and facilities fantastic. Perhaps a walking map and additional big screen TV would have been great, but these minor points are overshadowed by the great time we had here”

 

Shelly, April 2012

“The images on the website don’t do justice to this beautiful home, it really is breathtaking and has been built and decorated with obvious love. My family and I (including our furry kids) enjoyed our stay here and hope to revisit again in the future. We can’t recommend it highly enough!”

 

Hayley, March 2012

“Lovely House, ideal for families and couples, excellent large outdoor entertaining areas and fully equipped kitchen. Main bedroom/bathroom is beautiful. Wish we could have stayed longer.”

 

Alex, Ruby, Ollie, Robbie February 2012

“Awesome main bathroom and great entertaining areas, Thankyou”

 

Hui, December 2011

“Very cosy house and you have provided us with more than enough necessities/information. Loved all the labels on all the facilities/lights. Mosquito coils and candles were useful and thoughtful. Very nice BBQ area.

Loved the proximity to town centre. Beautiful BIG property, my family and I really enjoyed our stay”

 

Leah, November 2011

“Fabulous house, well presented, comfortable with everything we could possibly need. Well worth the money & we shall be back”

 

Hayley and Dan, Nov 2011

“Your house is lovely and we really enjoyed our stay. Much appreciated being able to bring our dog too. Awesome views overlooking the forest which was nice to wake up to everyday”

 

Justin, November 2011

“Wonderful home, superbly appointed. A great time spent with family and friends in a “home” environment that afforded a pleasant mix of spaciousness & yet was private when needed. We all enjoyed your home, thanks Helen”

 

Dzung, November 2011

“Its been great – top class, will be back for sure. Loved the main bathroom, such an amazing house. Great BBQ area. Thank you for making our stay easy and most enjoyable”

 

Cassandra, June 2011

“The house was very comfortable and allowed our family to stay together on our visit to Margaret River. The facilities and furniture were immaculate and the house itself…just beautiful. Thankyou for the opertunity to stay at your property. We would definitely stay here again when travelling to Margaret River” Regards, Cassandra and family

 

Book club girls, May 2011

“Thank you for a wonderful weekend. We loved the house and all the little extra touches that helped make our stay special and comfortable. Everything was really clean and well maintained. We will be back soon”

 

Christine, April 2011

“Lovely house, everything we needed (except we couldn’t find a hair dryer) Great location close to town and owners very helpful”

 

Bryan, April 2011

“This place was absolutely fantastic – Really enjoyable stay”

 

Molinaro family, April 2011

“Place was beautiful, exceeded all of our expectations, wish we could of stayed longer”

 

Sarah, April 2011

“Thank you for letting us stay in your amazing home. A wonderful holiday retreat for our large family which will provide many happy memories for years to come – Your house is beautiful, we all enjoyed our stay”

 

Kerry, March 2011

“Fantastic house for a family holiday. House was beautiful with all the little extra touches. Loved all the soaps and lotions etc, beautiful bathrooms……perfect location

 

Kate, February 2011

“Great home, easy access to town and attractions of the region. Great facilities and appreciate that we could bring our dog

 

Lynne, February 2011

Helen & Frank – Thankyou, we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay . The accommodation is great, plenty of space for all 8 of us, including the baby. The location is excellent and we took advantage and did all the ‘touristy things’ but so nice to come home at the end of the day and relax.

Thank you so much

 

Steve, February 2011

“We have had a very enjoyable stay at WATERS EDGE. Fantasic facilities and a luxurious house to stay in. Everything was so clean and tidy. We loved the little things that you left for us; like the soaps, soft towels, biscuits and not to mention the red wine.

Thankyou Helen & Frank for making our stay wonderful and a great experience”

 

Chris, Kaz, Lynsey & Eileen, January 2011

“Excellent house and very comfortable with very amenity possible. The location is perfect and we really enjoyed the walks through he bush trails and swimming in the river. We would highly recommend Waters Edge to all our friends and look forward to staying here again  Thank you, Helen”

 

Lee, January 2011

“Fab time! Nice quiet area, big dog friendly home with every facility needed. Beautiful décor and very welcoming hosts. Views over the forest are spectacular. Will definitely be back”


 

 

Powered by CloudPress

Back to Top